LogoSFB700_EN_RGB

The Collaborative Research Center (SFB) 700 focuses on the questions:

How can effective and legitimate governance be sustained in areas of limited statehood? What problems emerge under such conditions? Which consequences may arise from non-state governance for national and international politics?

Please note: Funding for the SFB 700 officially ended in December 2017. We will no longer update this website continuously. After some final updates in 2018 the website will continue to exist in its current form. All contents of the website will still be available to you.

About Us

The SFB 700 is a Collaborative Research Center funded by the German Research Foundation - Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) over a time span of twelve years. Five institutions support the research center: the Freie Universität Berlin, the University of Potsdam, the German Institute for International and Security Affairs (SWP), the Berlin Social Science Center (WZB), as well as the German Institute of Global and Area Studies (GIGA). Researchers from different academic fields including political, historical, and jurisprudential contexts work together, expanding the borders of their respective institutions to discuss...

Media Center

International Closing Conference 2017
Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft
Universität Potsdam
German Institute for Global and Area Studies
Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik

sfb-700-logo-home

Der Sonderforschungsbereich 700 beschäftigt sich mit der Frage:

Unter welchen Bedingungen entsteht effektives und legitimes Regieren in Räumen begrenzter Staatlichkeit? Welche Probleme gehen damit einher? Welche Auswirkungen kann eine so verstandene Governance auf nationale und internationale Politik haben?

Bitte beachten Sie: Die Förderung des SFB 700 ist mit dem Jahresende 2017 ausgelaufen. Aus diesem Grund wird diese Webseite nicht mehr regelmäßig aktualisiert. Nach einigen letzten Aktualisierungen im Jahr 2018 wird der Internetauftritt des SFB 700 statisch bleiben. Der volle Inhalt der Seite steht Ihnen jedoch weiterhin zur Verfügung.

Über uns

Der Sonderforschungsbereich 700 ist eine auf zwölf Jahre angelegte Forschungseinrichtung, die von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) finanziert wird und an der fünf Trägerinstitutionen beteiligt sind: die Freie Universität Berlin, die Universität Potsdam, die Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik (SWP), das Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin für Sozialforschung (WZB) und das German Institute of Global and Area Studies (GIGA). Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus politik-, geschichts-, rechtswissenschaftlichen Kontexten arbeiten hier gemeinsam, über die Grenzen ihrer jeweiligen Institutionen und Fächer hinweg an...

Aus der Mediathek

Internationale Abschlusskonferenz
Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft
Universität Potsdam
German Institute for Global and Area Studies
Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik