Partner Institutions

Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (Funding Institution)

The Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation) is the central self-governing research funding organisation in Germany. It serves all branches of science and the humanities by funding research projects at universities and other research institutions.

Freie Universität Berlin (Host)

Freie Universität Berlin is a young, dynamic university located in one of the most exciting cities in the world. It is one of the eleven German universities to have been awarded the rank of University of Excellence in a national competition.

University of Potsdam

Young, modern, research-oriented: Established 23 years ago, the University of Potsdam has become firmly established in the scientific landscape of Berlin-Brandenburg. The university is the largest academy, located in the federal state of Brandenburg.

German Institute for Global and Area Studies

The GIGA German Institute of Global and Area Studies is an independent social-science research institute based in Hamburg. It analyses political, social and economic developments in Africa, Asia, Latin America and the Middle East.

Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik

The Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik (German Institute for International and Security Affairs) is an independent research facility, which advises the German Bundestag, the German Federal Government as well as the economy and the professional public in all matters regarding security and foreign policy, based on the results of their practical research.

WZB Berlin Social Science Center

The WZB Berlin Social Science Center conducts basic research with a focus on problems of modern societies in a globalized world. Around 160 researchers work at the WZB, including sociologists, political scientists, economists, legal scholars and historians.

Trägerinstitutionen

Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (Trägerinstiution)

Die Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) ist die zentrale Selbstverwaltungsorganisation der Wissenschaft in Deutschland. Sie dient der Wissenschaft in all ihren Zweigen durch die Förderung von Forschungsprojekten an Hochschulen und anderen Forschungseinrichtungen.

Freie Universität Berlin

Freie Universität Berlin (Sprecherhochschule)

Die Freie Universität Berlin ist eine junge, dynamische Universität in einer der aufregendsten Städte der Welt. Sie zählt zu den elf deutschen Universitäten, die in der Exzellenzinitiative des Bundes und der Länder den Titel einer Exzellenzuniversität errungen hat.

Universität Potsdam

Universität Potsdam

Jung, modern, forschungsorientiert: Vor 23 Jahren gegründet, hat sich die Universität Potsdam in der Wissenschaftslandschaft Berlin-Brandenburg fest etabliert. Die Universität ist die größte Hochschule des Landes Brandenburg.

German Institute for Global and Area Studies

German Institute for Global and Area Studies

Das GIGA German Institute of Global and Area Studies ist ein unabhängiges, sozialwissenschaftliches Forschungsinstitut mit Sitz in Hamburg. Es analysiert politische, ökonomische und soziale Entwicklungen in Afrika, Asien, Lateinamerika und Nahost.

Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik

Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik

Die Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik (SWP) ist eine unabhängige wissenschaftliche Einrichtung, die auf der Grundlage eigener, praxisbezogener Forschung den Deutschen Bundestag und die Bundesregierung ebenso wie die Wirtschaft und eine interessierte Fachöffentlichkeit in allen Fragen der Außen- und Sicherheitspolitik berät.

Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin

Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin für Sozialforschung

Am WZB arbeiten 160 Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler verschiedener Disziplinen zusammen, vor allem aus der Soziologie, der Politikwissenschaft, der Ökonomie und den Rechtswissenschaften.