Freie Universität Berlin

Freie Universität Berlin

Freie Universität Berlin

Address
Kaiserswerther Str. 16-18
14195 Berlin
Tele­phone (In­for­ma­tion)

Freie Universität Berlin is a young, dynamic university located in one of the most exciting cities in the world. It is one of the eleven German universities to have been awarded the rank of University of Excellence in a national competition.

Since its creation in 1948, a strong international orientation has been one of the university’s most distinct features. The university offers graduate courses of outstanding quality across an extraordinary array of disciplines and provides a stimulating environment for study and research. According to the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation, Freie Universität is one of the most popular destinations in Germany for leading researchers and young scholars from abroad. Statistics from the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) show that Freie Universität is also by far the most popular destination for students from abroad.

In the DFG Funding Atlas published in 2012, which provides an overview of the funding awarded to all German universities, Freie Universität was placed first from 2008 to 2010. Third party funding amounts to approximately 110 million euros per annum.

Freie Universität Berlin

Freie Universität Berlin

Freie Universität Berlin

Adresse
Kaiserswerther Str. 16-18
14195 Berlin
Telefon (Aus­kunft)

Die Freie Universität Berlin ist eine junge, dynamische Universität in einer der aufregendsten Städte der Welt. Sie zählt zu den elf deutschen Universitäten, die in der Exzellenzinitiative des Bundes und der Länder den Titel einer Exzellenzuniversität errungen hat.

Seit ihrer Gründung 1948 zählt Internationalität zu den Wesensmerkmalen der Freien Universität. Sie bietet Studiengänge exzellenter Qualität in einem außerordentlich breiten Spektrum von Disziplinen sowie eine anregende Umgebung für Studium und Forschung. Nach Angaben der Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung ist die Freie Universität einer der beliebtesten Aufenthaltsorte für führende Forscher und Nachwuchswissenschaftler aus dem Ausland. Statistiken des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes (DAAD) zufolge ist die Freie Universität mit Abstand auch das beliebteste Ziel für Studenten aus anderen Ländern.

Im 2012 veröffentlichten DFG-Förderatlas, der einen Überblick über die Fördermittel aller deutschen Hochschulen gibt, nahm die Freie Universität im Zeitraum zwischen 2008 und 2010 den Spitzenplatz ein. Ihr Drittmittelaufkommen beläuft sich auf rund 110 Millionen Euro pro Jahr.